Southern Drives Ltd 023 9238 7474 southerndrivesltd@gmail.com
southern drives ltd logo

Reviews & Feedback from our Customers

Over 110 reviews of Southern Drives on Checkatrade with an average score of 9.81

Happy Customers 😃

August 2019

Customer Reviews Received

Sam, Gosport

“Very Friendly & professional”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon, Fareham

“Invoice was less than quoted!”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon, Fareham, Hampshire

“Everyone in the team is really friendly and helpful, the job was done professionally & site left tidy”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Mr B Willcox, Merryoak, Southampton

“I can’t fault your service especially as this was all sorted out over the phone. Very quick and a very neat job. “

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon, Petersfield

“This was an excellent customer experience from beginning to end. The workmanship was professional, efficient and unobtrusive. The team was courteous, hard-working and tidy. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone else. Thank you.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon, Horndean

“Good communication, and very helpful.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon, Purbrook, Hampshire

“Excellent service, thank you.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

July 2019

Customer Reviews Received

Dave Hodge, Selsey, West Sussex

“From initial planning discussions with Chris Clark, to completion of the project, the whole experience was stress free and easy. The works team are highly experienced, very capable, hardworking, experts of their trade and we are very satisfied with the result, converting our ‘Building site’ of a front garden into a pristine new driveway.”

How likely are you to recommend us?  5-stars

June 2019

Customer Reviews Received

Chris Turner, Gosport

“Very Friendly & professional”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Dave Wolfenden, Bosham

“All good, nothing to change.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon, Fair Oak

Dropped Kerb Installed

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

May 2019

Customer Reviews Received

Bluewater Developments Ltd

This is the second time that we have used this company, on both occasions their work has been “first class “. “You have probably tried the rest, so why not try the best”. Remain satisfied with the quality of both their work and their service.

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

L Wood (Director), LGW Ltd

“We use Southern Drives as part of our service to Southern Water and Cappagh Browne. Southern Drives provide a prompt service, detail, advice and market competitive”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

DB

“I’m very pleased of how quick and efficiently the work was carried out.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

March & April 2019

Customer Reviews Received

Kathy

“Very happy customers. Excellent job and the men go above and beyond to produce a lovely drive. Professional service – highly recommend.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

George C.

“Excellent work. prompt and efficient. Nice team carrying out the work.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon

“The crew were polite and considerate to my neighbours whilst carrying out work on my property. They were able to offer appropriate advice based on their experiences. The majority of work was carried out in my absence and at no time did I feel the need to be present. They carried out my wishes and I was pleased with the standard of work. I would consider using Southern Drives again should the need arise.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 4 star review

Anon

“Great Job, thank you!”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

January & February 2019

Customer Reviews Received

Anon

“Very professional, clean, tidy and top quality work. Would highly recommend.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Malcolm, Locks Heath

“Easy to use, speedy to reply, very happy with the finish.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon

“Nothing everything was great , from getting the quote to having the work done , the communication and service provided were excellent.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

November & December 2018

Customer Reviews Received

Fran

“Very easy doing business with Janet and Chris.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Julie W, Gosport

“Everyone was very courteous to my 91 year old mum! Communication was great and the guys are a credit to you”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

October 2018

Customer Reviews Received

Kate

“Thank you – Very impressed by efficiency and quality of work.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Gwen

“Impressed by the turn-round time and dependability of Southern Drives.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Robert & Cath Foxwell

“I am pleased with the appearance the results look professional and skilled workmanship exactly what I wanted.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

September 2018

Customer Reviews Received

C & S Hammond

“Altogether a very professional service.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

LGW Ltd, Utilities Contractor

Quick to visit site, competitive quotes, high quality workmanship. Very satisfied. “

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon

“Friendly workmen, did a great job within a short time frame. Very tidy and professional.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon

“Pleased with the efficient, tidy and cost competitive work.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Anon

“I would recommend them to family and friends.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Neil

“10 out of 10”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

August 2018

Customer Reviews Received

Mrs Smith

“Great team.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Graham

AWG CONTRACTING LTD

“A very efficient service from quote at the start to the finished job Thank you.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

KC

“The work was of a high standard and friends and neighbours have also commented to this effect. Thank you”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Paul

“Thank you for a job well done.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

Steve Slattery

“What a great bunch of blokes always happy and jovial would recommend your company to anybody.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

“Your services were 1st class your workman done a fantastic job.”

How likely are you to recommend us? 5-stars

July 2018

Reviews from Checkatrade

Dropped kerb install

Southampton

“The boys knew what they were doing and did it well. They were polite and courteous and clean and tidy. Job well done.”

Block paved driveway

Southampton

“Fantastic work, looks really smart and we have had many compliments on it from neighbours and passers-by. The team were very professional, polite, friendly and worked extremely hard.”

Drop kerb

Southampton

“They turned up on time more work men than expected (not a bad thing). Very friendly and done a brilliant job. Would highly recommend.”

Dropped curb

Southampton

“They provided an excellent service, very good workmanship, happy to recommend them.”

Extended drop curb

Southampton

“Work completed quickly and efficiently, crew were polite and area left clean and tidy afterwards.”

Dropped kerb

Southampton

“All done very well, very pleased with results, many thanks.”

About Our Reviews

Why are Southern Drives Ltd no longer on Checkatrade?

We have been on Checkatrade for a number of years but in August 2018 we made the decision to no longer be a part of this advertising platform.

We felt that although the idea behind Checkatrade was sound, “protecting customers from rogue traders”, this was no longer it’s primary focus. With the current annual ‘members’ subscription at more than £1,200 they seem more focused on generating revenue….and the more members the better!

We are small, family run business and have been working with local customers in Hampshire for over 30 years.

We have £10 million public liability insurance and comply with the accreditation requirements under the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 (NRSWA) codes of practice. We have been working with Hampshire County Council for over 25 years.

Real Reviews from Real Customers

We have a lot of reviews from real customers and a selection of these can be found below. We are always happy to share the original review documentation with you too!

Since the beginning of August 2018, we have started to collect reviews directly from our customers as soon as the work has been completed. These give our customer the opportunity to give us a star rating on key areas as well as make their own comments.

We also share like to share our latest projects on Facebook so that potential customers can see the quality of our work and the range of services that we offer.

We hope that this approach allows you to feel confident that we have the knowledge and skills necessary to complete your project to your complete satisfaction.

And please remember, you can also get in touch by telephone and talk to us about the work that you would like done. We are quick to respond and all quotes are free and without obligation.

Southern Drives Ltd are a genuine local business.

Customer Satisfaction Scores

August 2019

Verified Reviews

august 2019 verified customer reviews

July 2019

Verified Reviews

july 2019 verified customer reviews

June 2019

Verified Reviews

June 2019 customer reviews

May 2019

Verified Reviews

May 2019 customer satisfaction scores

April 2019

Verified Reviews

april 2019 verified customer reviews

March 2019

Verified Reviews

March 2019 verified customer satisfaction scores

February 2019

Verified Reviews

February 2019 verified customer satisfaction scores

January 2019

Verified Reviews

January 2019 verified customer satisfaction scores

December 2018

Verified Reviews

December 2018 verified customer satisfaction scores

November 2018

Verified Reviews

November 2018 verified customer reviews

October 2018

Verified Reviews

october verified customer reviews

September 2018

Verified Reviews

August 2018

Verified Reviews

July 2018

Total Checkatrade scores

dropped kerb being rollered

Phone or email us today, for friendly advice and a free quote for your new driveway or drop kerb.

Phone: 023 9238 7474

Email:
southerndrivesltd@gmail.com

Southern Drives Ltd
37 Old Rectory Road
Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO6 1AH